Rolex Fastnet Race 2009 Prize Winners

SPLIT CLASSES

IRC 0 (A)	La Floresta Del Mar	Swan 56	Jamie Olazabal
IRC 0 (B)	Jivaro	J133	Yves Grosjean
IRC 1 (A)	Codiam	Grand Soliel 43	Nicolas Loday & Jean Claude Nicoleau
IRC 1 (B)	Quokka	Corby 36	Andrew McIrvine & Peter Rutter
IRC 2 (A)	Jackdaw	J39	David Walters
IRC 2 (B)	Prime Time	A35	Marc Alperovitch & Jerome Huillard

IRC 3 (A)

Fabrice Amedeo X332 Bateaux Mouches du Pont de l' Alma

IRC 3 (B) and

David Lees High Tension 36 Hephzibah

SPECIAL AWARDS

Galley Slaves Trophy for the cook on the yacht with the greatest elapsed time Jonti Clews Sadler 34 Freebird

Ken Newman Endurance Salver for the yacht with the longest elapsed time **Jonti Clews**Sadler 34

Freebird

lolaire Block for the oldest yacht to complete the course

Tony Harwood C&N 38 Volante

Hobo Trophy for the best One-Design yacht in IRC

Nick Gale Sigma 38 Zanzara

Maite de Arambalza Trophy for the best female skipper in IRC Overall Kathy Claydon Arcona 370 Arcsine

Bloodhound Cup for the best corporate yacht

Nikolaus Knoflacher ILC 40 Visione

Spangle Trophy for the first Contessa 32

Mark Himsworth Drumbeat

Coates Scholfield Trophy for the yacht whose crew sailed the furthest to complete the race

Stephen & Simon Frank McCurdy & Rhodes 69 Gracie

Sparkman and Stephens Trophy for the best S&S boat Overall

Richard Loftus Swan 65 Desperado of Cowes

Roger Justice Trophy for the best Sailing School Yacht Overall

Philippe Falle Reflex 38 Puma Logic

Martin Illingworth Trophy for the best yacht club team in IRC Overall The RORC Team: John Merricks II, Fair Do's VII and Dark and Steamy Luke McCarthy, John Shepherd and Nick & Annie Haigh

Best Blog

Priscilla from Whisper

Duncan Munro- Kerr Memorial Trophy for best corrected time with a skipper aged between

18 and 30

Luke McCarthy TP52 John Merricks II

Dennis Doyle Memorial Salver for the skipper who has taken part in the greatest number of

Fastnet races

Ken Newman Twenty Six Races Marinero

SWAN TROPHIES

RORC Bowl for Best Swan in Cowes Dinard St Malo Race and Rolex Fastnet Race

Sir Geoffrey Mulcahy Swan 56 Noonmark VI

Whirlwind Trophy for the best Swan Overall

and the Swan North European Challenge Cup donated by Swan Yachts

Jamie Olazabal Swan 56 La Floresta Del Mar

MULTIHULL TROPHIES

Yachts and Yachting Catamaran Trophy for the first multihull home MOCRA Crystal Trophy for the best multihull on corrected time

Will Claxton Dazcat 10m Trimaran Paradox

ELAPSED TIME TROPHIES

RORC IMOCA 60 Trophy for the first IMOCA 60 home

Seb Jose BT

Philip Whitehead Trophy for first Class 40 home

And a Magnum of Champagne

Tanguy de Lamotte Initiatives Saveurs - Novedia Group

Erroll Bruce Cup for the first Yacht Home in IRC Super Zero

Karl Kwok Blue Water 80 Beau Geste

Jolie Brise Cup for the first Yacht Home in IRC Zero to Three

Piet Vroon Ker 46 Tonnerre de Breskens

Clarion Cup for the first British Yacht Home

Mike Slade Farr 100 ICAP Leopard

Erivale Trophy for first Yacht Home in IRC Super Zero Canting Keel

Mike Slade Farr 100 ICAP Leopard

IRC TROPHIES

Arambalza Cup for the best non British Yacht in IRC Overall

Luna Rossa STP 65 Vittorio Volonte

Joggernaut Trophy for Best Irish Yacht Overall

Michael Cotter Southern Wind 78 Whisper

SERVICES TROPHIES

Culdrose Trophy for the best Service Yacht in IRC round the Rock on corrected time and the

Inter Regimental Cup for best Service yacht in IRC Overall

Lt Col Tim Hill A40 British Soldier

IRC CLASS TROPHIES

TWO HANDED TROPHIES

Brunskill Trophy for the best Two Handed boat Overall – already collected

Nicolas de la Fourniere X34 Exile Mirabaud

Berrimilla Dog Bowl for the best Two Handed boat in IRC Three

Mark Himsworth & Pierre Walrafen Contessa 32 Drumbeat

IRC CLESSES

IRC Three

Iolaire Cup for first in IRC Three

David Lees High Tension 36 Hephzibah

IRC Two

Favona Cup for first in IRC Two

Marc Alperovitch & Jerome Huillard A35 Prime Time

IRC One

Foxhound Cup for first in IRC One

Nicolas Loday and Jean Claude Nicoleau Grand Soleil 43 Codiam

IRC Zero

West Mersea Yacht Club Trophy for first in IRC Zero

Jamie Olazabal Swan 56 La Floresta del Mar

IRC Super Zero Canting Keel

Gesture Trophy for first in IRC Super Zero Canting Keel

Mike Slade Farr 100 ICAP Leopard

Kees van Dam Memorial Trophy for second in IRC Overall

Vittorio Volonte STP 65 Luna Rossa

Alf Loomis Trophy for the Navigator of the yacht that wins IRC overall

Steve Hayles Rán

Hong Kong Cup for first in IRC Super Zero

Niklas Zennstrom JV 72 Rán

Fastnet Challenge Cup for IRC Overall

Niklas Zennstrom JV 72 Rán

ROLEX Yachtmaster Chronometer

Niklas Zennstrom JV 72 Rán