• Home
  • News
  • A worthy 50th Rolex Fastnet Race

Rolex Fastnet Race News

Team Jajo Secures IRC Super Zero Victory

© Arthur Daniel/RORC © Arthur Daniel/RORC

In the IRC Super Zero category, the Dutch-flagged Team Jajo, skippered by Clarke Murphy, has emerged as the triumphant winner!

While Wind Whisper, skippered by Pablo Arrarte, came out on top on corrected time after beating fellow VO65 Team Jajo into Cherbourg by around 25 minutes, they were denied ultimate victory after the jury imposed a 5% time penalty on the Polish team. This involved a misunderstanding over the use of a jockey pole, an item which was not declared on their IRC Rating certificate. In the interests of good sportsmanship the error was reported to the race committee by the team themselves prior to crossing the finish line. This penalty dropped them to second place with Team Jajo now winners of IRC Super Zero.

#RolexFastnetRace @RORCracing

follow us